Notice

Urquhart House

The house is named after Mayor Urquhart who was in office from 1915 till 1931. This is the longest record for any mayor in Graaff-Reinet.

The Urquhart House houses the genealogical records for the area and boasts a fine collection of Victorian furniture. It has a peach-stone kitchen floor and its Polygram still entertains guests. 

This museum was once known as the Midlands Hotel.

4_7_f_pic